The World of Dating and Then Some….

Have I found my cyber world “soulmate”??

Posted on: April 5, 2011

So, a few weeks ago a guy from the Bronx caught my eye on match.com. That same day, we started chatting online. Since then, we talked all day almost everyday. We had  great conversations. He understood my humor and could easily make me laugh. I thought great, can’t wait to meet him! Sometimes our convos would get sexual but totally adult and nothing near sexting 🙂

Our initial plans fell through so I suggested that we just meet up for some drinks or coffee to get the first meeting out of the way. He was hesistant right away saying that he isn’t looking for a relationship and that he thinks I now want to be “wined and dined”. He was very upfront with me from day one saying he didn’t want anything serious which I was totally cool with because I just wanna date for now. BUT the fact that he wouldn’t even meet up for something light and knowing he wasn’t going to get any really pissed me off.

Anyway, I haven’t talked to him in a week and I’m moving on. Do you think it was right for him to say no to just hanging out or was it a jerky thing for him to do even though he told me from the beginning that’s probably all it was going to be? I created a poll for your answer! 

Until next time…

*L


					
Leave a Reply

  • None
  • JillyT0125: Good for you!!!! I am not quite sure I know who this old friend is, but there is a reason why you don't talk to him anymore. Old habits are hard to
  • Mairz: Honey, you have to learn to be by yourself and to enjoy being by yourself so that you do not become demanding, needy or bitchy. So stop looking. Find
  • Josh: Hey hun? really? Guy seems like a tool. Move on

Categories

