The World of Dating and Then Some….

Let it run its’ course or run myself??

Posted on: April 18, 2011

Okay I need help with this one….

Originally, this handsome man contacted me on the site I’m on a little over a month ago. I responded because I enjoyed what he had to say in his profile and of course, he’s a cutie! After  that, he went MIA for about a week. Then he came back and said hello and explained to me what he does for work therefore why he’s been so busy.

At first, I wasn’t going to respond because I would like to be in contact with someone who’s more available. Two days later, he wrote me just to say hello and I figured what the hell, he seems sweet so I’ll start a convo and see what happens.

WELL, it’s been almost a month and we’ve been writing back and forth almost everyday. And these aren’t paragraph long responses, I’m talking like a page’s worth of information about both of us just like we were sitting face to face.

I mentioned a little over a week ago that I would like for him to be the first guy I’ve met on the site. He said he’d love to take me out and that he’d be free soon.

Since then, we’ve been having our regular daily conversations and I haven’t mentioned about getting together yet and neither has he. So here’s my question….

How long should I wait until I mention something again about getting together? Or should I just keep it like it is and wait for him to make the move?? I don’t wanna get my hopes up and then we don’t even get together. PLEASE HELP!! Here’s my poll or feel free to comment! 🙂

*L

1 Response to "Let it run its’ course or run myself??"

Hi Lisa,

I think you should wait a little longer but if he doesn’t mention getting together again you should say “so you mentioned a while ago that we would get together and I think that time has come”. When are you available to meet for a drink or a cup of coffee just to get some face to face time” and see what he says.

I like reading your posts and wish you lots of luck in finding Mr. Right or at least Mr. Right for now.

Leave a Reply

  • None
  • JillyT0125: Good for you!!!! I am not quite sure I know who this old friend is, but there is a reason why you don't talk to him anymore. Old habits are hard to
  • Mairz: Honey, you have to learn to be by yourself and to enjoy being by yourself so that you do not become demanding, needy or bitchy. So stop looking. Find
  • Josh: Hey hun? really? Guy seems like a tool. Move on

Categories

