The World of Dating and Then Some….

Do Nice Guys Finish Last??

Posted on: May 13, 2011

‘Hey hun” xo… The text I get from a guy I went out with a few times at 1030 last night after not hearing from him all day.  My response….HEY HUN?!? Really? Where the HELL have you been ALL day? I was putting you in the a**hole category for the past 6 hours!! WELL, that’s what I was THINKING but of course I didn’t actually say that because he’d be running for the hills. I actually decided just to ignore it and let him do the chasing for awhile to see where he stands.

Listen, I’m not looking to jump into another relationship just yet BUT I do need some reassurance due to my lack of self-esteem and confidence. Is it too much to ask for more than a generic how was your day and then when I respond, I don’t get a response back?? Of course it doesn’t help that we slept together and now I’m convinced he got what he wanted and now he’s gonna move on!!

Is he playing the “nice’ guy role because he doesn’t wanna seem like a douche? I don’t need his or any man’s sympathy or NEED to feel they have to contact me everyday if they really aren’t interested.

Should I give this guy some more time or cut off ties?? I’m always looking for other men to wine and dine me but he’s been the most consistent lately so he’s basically consuming my mind on a daily basis which is so FRUSTRATING!!! Why are women programmed to become almost OBSESSED with a man’s every move and what he must be thinking or doing when he’s not getting in touch with you??

HELP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! AHHHHHH

6 Responses to "Do Nice Guys Finish Last??"

It’s funny, women still want a man to wine and dine and men dont because they feel they spend too much money on women who are just looking for a “free dinner” or “free drinks”. They are tired of getting used and what happens is that women get used by going to bed with them too early. You have to find out if you can be friends first. Hang out, wait till he asks you for dinner (it could be awhile-dont hint towards it), then have “dessert”. If he doesnt move towards dinner….then move on.

Well at least he texted you finally. You don’t know what his day was like and where he was or what he was doing. YES, he could have responded to your text but I wouldn’t get so hung up on a guy that you hardly know. Let him make the next move – ask you out to dinner or a movie and take it from there. Life shouldn’t be so complicated and you shouldn’t sleep with a guy so soon. Let them wait for it. If they’re really interested in you, they will wait. If not, MOVE ON…..there’s plenty of fish in the perverbial sea….lol

Great work honey!!! Your writing is AWESOME!!!! Nice to see he FINALLY!!!! got in contact with you!! But you know where I stand on this.

Call me if you need to talk. LOVE YOU!!!

Lisa, do you genuinely dig this guy, or is he just fulfilling your desire to be wined & dined? if you do, i’d say stick with it a little longer (while obviously keeping your options wide open) but let him work for it. if he’s not working for it, he’s not that into it, in which case i’d give him the boot.

Thanks ladies!! I appreciate all your feedback 🙂

Hey hun? really? Guy seems like a tool. Move on

Leave a Reply

  • None
  • JillyT0125: Good for you!!!! I am not quite sure I know who this old friend is, but there is a reason why you don't talk to him anymore. Old habits are hard to
  • Mairz: Honey, you have to learn to be by yourself and to enjoy being by yourself so that you do not become demanding, needy or bitchy. So stop looking. Find
  • Josh: Hey hun? really? Guy seems like a tool. Move on

Categories

