The World of Dating and Then Some….

All Fools I Tell Ya…..

Posted on: June 1, 2011

I know it’s different for every woman but when does one start to accept being single?? It’s been 6 months and I still don’t feel 100% acceptance of the single life. I am still craving that male attention and affection. My current victim (haha) is slowing losing points with me. The other day I said I needed more consistency (AGAIN) and gave me about 10 different excuses as to why he hasn’t done what he says he feels. “But I am interested” doesn’t cut it mister!! I may not have the best self-esteem BUT I refuse to be played for a fool. 

I tell him I don’t want to invest more time in whatever this is we have going on yet I’ve contacted him twice since allegedly putting my foot down. Talk about hypocritical!! What the F is wrong with me?? AHHHH I do really like him. I have from day 1.  I know you can’t change anyone who doesn’t want to change, but god dammit I feel I need to keep trying!!!!!!!

Every woman wants a man to profess his love and claim that he CAN NOT live with you in his life even if you’ve only known him 2 months. At least that’s what I would like. Why are men such fools and so quick to pass up a FABULOUS thing??      

1 Response to "All Fools I Tell Ya….."

Honey, you have to learn to be by yourself and to enjoy being by yourself so that you do not become demanding, needy or bitchy. So stop looking. Find joy in a hobby, volunteer, just try to learn how to be ALONE but not lonely. This is advice I received years ago and it works. Become an independent woman!

Leave a Reply

  • None
  • JillyT0125: Good for you!!!! I am not quite sure I know who this old friend is, but there is a reason why you don't talk to him anymore. Old habits are hard to
  • Mairz: Honey, you have to learn to be by yourself and to enjoy being by yourself so that you do not become demanding, needy or bitchy. So stop looking. Find
  • Josh: Hey hun? really? Guy seems like a tool. Move on

Categories

