The World of Dating and Then Some….

Some rambling…

Posted on: June 29, 2011

So my birthday is coming up in a few days and I’m slowly getting closer to the big 3-0. I recently met up with an old guy friend who, at the time when we first started hanging out, I was extremely into. I mean I was so desperate for a relationship with this guy that when he would try to have a regular conversation with me, I just wanted to be intimate with him because I thought that if I was, he would be my boyfriend.

He apparently doesn’t forget ANYTHING because he brought up ALL my old ways including how promiscuous I tried to be with him. (NOT LIL OL’ ME!!) As he was speaking about the past, all I could think of was how much I have grown in the last 3 years especially since I was in a pretty good relationship for most of that time. I also remembered that this guy needed to be put in his place and that’s why we stopped talking over 3 years ago.

Of course now it’s the typical I’m a different man, I’m not like I used to be blah blah blah excuses from him. That all may be true but that doesn’t mean that I am as attracted to him as I used to be. I was in a drastic, frenzied place in my life. I felt that I NEEDED to have a boyfriend and I was willing to settle.

But not anymore. I know what I’m looking for and I REFUSE to settle for anything else no matter how many men I have to date, it will happen!!

As for my old friend, I have no problem hanging out with him but I’m usually not one to move backwards….

GO FORTH!!!!!!!!!!!!!

 

1 Response to "Some rambling…"

Good for you!!!! I am not quite sure I know who this old friend is, but there is a reason why you don’t talk to him anymore. Old habits are hard to break! SO PROUD OF YOU!!!!

Leave a Reply

  • None
  • JillyT0125: Good for you!!!! I am not quite sure I know who this old friend is, but there is a reason why you don't talk to him anymore. Old habits are hard to
  • Mairz: Honey, you have to learn to be by yourself and to enjoy being by yourself so that you do not become demanding, needy or bitchy. So stop looking. Find
  • Josh: Hey hun? really? Guy seems like a tool. Move on

Categories

